Behind The Scene: Wage’s Sweet Shop

Hello again good folks ^^

Last week I posted some photos of Wage’s Sweet Shop. I’m happy to say that the response of that set of photos both here in this blog and outside are great. The whole idea of the photoshoot was already in my head for a long time, but I need to find the photo props  (and buy more Uglydolls) that are perfect to create the scene.

Once I gather all the materials, the project started. It took a whole day to create the scene but it sure was fun ^^.  I also took some photos of the WIP, so I’ll let the pictures do more of the talking😀

Yup, when you work together, sometimes it becomes more difficult because of all the arguments involved :D….right here, everyone is arguing on how is the best way to make the blue paper for background becomes flat and stick it up on the wall.

But when the chemistry in group is found, everything will run smooth😀. This is artificial sky for the photoshoot. Now I need to add some clouds there.

Jun is showing her artistic touch for the clouds…

Stick ’em up to the wall and you could already feel like floating in the sky😀

Toro is hanging out in my new lamp. I bought a new lamp since the previous one is broken beyond repair T.T

For the grass, I use this artificial grass from Busch. It is a material for a train miniature diorama. Kinda feel like a carpet though.

Yotsuba is not really friendly with competitors…

Now she has the full set exclusively for her ^^

the grass carpet is pretty wide. All I have to do is to put it right underneath the sky background, and my photo setup is done!

That is all. I really hope that you enjoy it guys, thanks for reading😀

10 thoughts on “Behind The Scene: Wage’s Sweet Shop

  1. chubbybots says:

    Haha seeing the WIP pictures are priceless!! You are getting better at toy photography!! Can feel the fun from the pictures!!

Leave a Reply

