Android Mini Collectibles

Good Evening Ladies and Gentlemen😀

I recently purchase these Android Mini Collectibles from a local shop. Always wanted to grab one of these robots and I’m pretty happy that I finally got them😀 Right now, I got three Androids from Series 02.

I always thought that getting a blind boxed toys is very dangerous. Let me illustrate how these toys could turn into bad news right after you open the box.:

1. You see what you might get inside the blind boxes.

2. You buy one and pray that you’re gonna get what you aim for.

3. It turns out that you don’t T.T

4. You get pissed off and buy another one hoping that the next box might just be your luck..

5. You find out that it still not what you are looking for😀

If you hit the jackpot right away, it could still turn into a condition where you burn a deep hole in your wallet. Because you’ll think “hey, there’s no way I’m only getting one of these..lets try another one, who knows if I can hit it twice…”. Yup, these blind boxes gives a whole new excitement if you ask me🙂


Iceberg by Andrew Bell

This is the first Android that I bought. Well…I can’t really say that Iceberg is my favorite. I just don’t fancy the clear blue color of it. The good part about Iceberg is that you can open the head, and put small stuffs inside its body. I don’t know, but maybe Iceberg is actually designed to store small items like coins or paperclip inside it. This one however, motivate me to buy another one just to see if I could get a better one LoL GD-927 by Andrew Bell

The second Android is also the one designed by Andrew Bell. I like it better than Iceberg😀 Since Android is a robot, any customization with a robot theme in it would always works fine. The quality is also really good. You can’t remove the head though. The only movement that you’re gonna get is a 360 degree rotation on it’s arm. Bernard by Scott Tolleson

Now this is what I always wanted from the start in the Android Series 02. This nerdy Android is designed  by Scott Tolleson. I love everything about it. His face, glasses, hair, and his clothes really makes him become lovable😀 There are a little issue regarding the paint quality, but it didn’t stop me from acquiring him. I saw Bernard already outside of the box and was put on the display in the toy store, and lucky me, you could still buy anything that was on display in that store. It was a relief that I don’t have to rely solely on luck in order to search him😀Do it yourself Android

And of course, I wouldn’t miss the chance to draw my own version of Android. It was made of vinyl, just like the Munny I used to work on😀 Still got no idea what to do though…

That is all for now😀 There are still two more Androids that got my attention. they are Noogler and Cupcake. But i’m still scared to try my luck for another round😀

Thanks for reading guys ^^

10 thoughts on “Android Mini Collectibles

  1. B-Mecha says:

    nice! I didn’t get the normal series since I always want the complete set, which will cost me a bomb.

    So far I only get the standard green, wealth deity ver and 4 super heroes ver.

  2. Xine says:

    Blind boxes are exciting and frustrating at the same time. ^^ I hope to find mini Androids locally. I’d like to see what you’ll do with that DIY Android. ^^ Any ideas yet?

  3. SuperPJ says:

    wow.. mine was the first series
    luckily got the reactor which glow in the dark and the other is voltage🙂

    and for your androids, I like the iceberg :p

Leave a Reply

