In Progress>>USS Enterprise Starship: NCC-1701-D

Hello guys ::D

Since my M4A3 Sherman is already done (except for the photo shoot), I started on a new exciting project. This time it’s gonna be a commission work, and I’m gonna build something that flies way beyond our atmosphere, but we can always see it by just sitting down on our living room with the TV turned on. My next project will be The USS Enterprise Starship NCC-1701-D from Star Trek

I don’t really know much about Star Trek, moreover their Ship’s class. I need to work on this Star Trek history…therefore, as I build this kit, I also read the background story of this particular Starship and hoping that I could share a little of that story about it when I feature the completed work of this kit.
This build is gonna be exciting because of several reasons. First, because it is more of a restoration rather than a build from zero, so there will be a lot of fixing here and there. Second, my first non-robot sci-fi kit, and it is a Star Trek kit. Third, It is a huge kit, probably gonna take the same amount of paint as my Morser Karl😀

The kit comes from AMT. It is a pretty old kit…probably produced in the 90’s. If there are still any of these kit around your local hobby shop, I think it’s gonna be expensive. Therefore, having the chance to build this kit without having to spent money to buy it is really awesome😀

I hope you got the idea of how big it is based on the comparison with the Uglydolls right beside it😀 The kit comes with a stand, so it’ll look a lot cooler when it is finished. The paint scheme is gonna be a big hand painting nightmare because the ship has this complicated scheme called “the aztec pattern” as shown in the manual below:

I hope I can finish this kit in August. I already kicking it in high speed with the build now😀

Okay, that’s it ! See you later in the next update guys😀 Live long and prosper ^^

7 thoughts on “In Progress>>USS Enterprise Starship: NCC-1701-D

  1. bd77 says:

    That’s a brave endeavour, there. Starships are a lot different than your normal mecha or armour kits when comes to detailing.

    For more information on Star Trek’s universe and their ships, you could try this:
    http://memory-alpha.org/

    Careful now, some articles are too addictive to read.😉

    • h4mster says:

      I try to search for the decals but didn’t manage to find it T.T
      But I think there is no easy way in building this kit. You either ends up in a decal nightmare or a handpainting nightmare LoL

Leave a Reply

