Wage

So I was reading some of my older post in this blog, and I realize that I used to write an exclusive post for each of my new figures. Can’t really remember why, but  it just happened that I don’t do that anymore…Therefore, for the sake of preserving the old tradition, let’d do that again😀 I’m gonna start with the toys that I recently grow in love with, and those are the Uglydolls. Ladies and gentlemen, meet Wage

Wage is a hard worker, just like you! He works at the local Super Mart and wears his apron to serve his customers best. Does Super Mart know that Wage works there? Nope. But Wage doesn’t mind. He likes to put things in bags, especially snacks. Wage is best friends with Babo, but there is always room for one more (you). The two of them can often be found on the sidewalk trying to make friends with fire hydrants, phone booths, and other lonely creatures. Wage hates for anyone to be lonely! What’s with that look? Is Wage happy? Sure he is! He smiles on the inside. The next time you go grocery shopping remember to take Wage along on your adventures. – taken from the Uglydoll site

What I like about the Uglydoll in general is that the creator,David Horvath and Sun-Min Kim (which is husband and wife), always give each of these little creature a character. A really adorable, funny yet stupid character at the same time. I love to see what kind of character a certain Uglydoll is before I decide to go get one for my collection😀

Wage happens to be the first Ugly creature that was invented😀 There’s always a different feeling when you manage to acquire a toy with some legend behind it. Nothing to worry though, I believe there are still a lot of Wage scattered around the world so you still can get your hands on him ^^

Wage, the lord of Pringles

Right now, there are three series of Uglydoll action figure. Wage, comes from series 1. Uglydolls of series 1 are packed in a blind boxes, you never know what you’re gonna get. Kinda stressing, especially when your collection is adding or when you try to aim a certain figure. I bought mine in this toy store called the Plastic Culture. I saw Wage was on display and ask if I could buy him instead of leaving it all to this darn thing called chances and luck. I don’t really mind an already opened toys anyway😀

Wage is being interrogated by Mrs. Turtle

I think that is all I have to say about Wage. It’s been really fun to take photos of him, to write about him, and especially to have him standing alongside my other collection😀 I really hope you have fun reading this post too ^^

See ya later.

9 thoughts on “Wage

  1. chubbybots says:

    Ah enjoyed the backstory bro! I do have the red version of wage haha. They are just simply photo magnets!!

  2. Xine says:

    Ugly dolls look really simple with their shape and expressions but for some reason, I think that’s where they get their appeal/charm from. Ugly but appealing, quite contradictory but these creatures sure look like fun! ^^

  3. h4mster says:

    Yeah, to a certain extent, simple could become the most attractive. And this is what I love about Uglydolls😀 Taking photo of them is easy and fun ^^

Leave a Reply

