PhotoQuest: Central Park Mall

Central Park Mall is the closest mall from my house. If you are asking what kind of item do they sell there, well, it’s just like any other mall, clothes, electronics, food, etc. One thing special is that they aks have this Model Kit store called Peter and Partner. Military scale modeler should consider this place as paradise. Tanks, ship, airplane, tools, paint, you name it😀

But I’m not there for the hobby store. I went there with a fellow photographer to visit the park at this mall. To cut the story short, here’s some random pictures I took in Central Park.

I only brought Danbo at that time, so he is kinda like the star in this PhotoQuest (again) ^^

The bad thing of me when doing photoshoot is that I tend to forget the camera settings used to take the photos T.T So if the pictures are good, I have to find out the setting from scratch for the next photoshoot..

The park was crowded that day..well it was Sunday after all. When it is crowded, you better have the guts to look all geeky shooting these toys😀 A lot of people are taking pictures using their camera though, so as long as you are doing an activity with a camera in your hand, you don’t look that weird (hopefully) ^^

That’s for today😀 One usual question guys, which one of the photos above is your favorite?

20 thoughts on “PhotoQuest: Central Park Mall

    • h4mster says:

      because Danbo is cute, cheap, and very camera friendly. Just imagine, most revoltech are mecha right? if you shoot a mecha in a park, in my opinion, it would end up looking ridiculous😀

  1. softwerkz says:

    Very nice shots h4mster! I think I asked this before but, do those people around the area stare at you? I’ve never have the courage to be out in the public and taking photos of toys… sigh… my bad…

    • h4mster says:

      Of course they are LoL But as I take this kind of outdoor shot in a crowded area, I eventually get used to it…I am more worried about some crazy kid snatching my Danbo while I’m busy aiming my camera😀

  2. syful says:

    Whoa heyyy nice… I’m adding you to my blogroll too! I like the 2nd last picture, were you by any chance using a miniature type seeting on your camera or you photoshopped it?

    • h4mster says:

      Mine is Nikon D5000 and I don’t use fixed lens yet, I still use the kit lens. I’m gonna get a fixed lens very soon tho😀 Already got the money, all I need to do now is to find a good place with a good price😀

  3. hiroy_raind says:

    Nice pics😀
    Got any dirt on the Danbo after taking the photos? The last time I took an outdoor shot, my Jegan got dirt all over it’s feet.

    Never been to Central Park before (kinda hard to get there especially since I don’t have a personal transportation), but it seems like a really nice place🙂

    • h4mster says:

      Yup, there is some dirt on Danbop after the photoshoot. luckily Danbo has this smooth surface so it was easy to clen him up😀
      You should pay Central Park a visit man, there is a Transjakarta bus stop right in front of it if transportation is your concern😀

  4. heathorn says:

    Is that a lego flag?
    Agreed with Leon, danbo lying on the leaves is awesome.

    It’s like a campaign poster for go green activity🙂

Leave a Reply

