Project Munny Begins!

Hi guys, I have a new kind of toys in my collection! Introducing, a Do-It-Yourself toy from kidrobot, the mini  Munny😀

In the past, I’ve posted an article about Urban Toys. Since then, I always eager to get one for myself, especially the one that could be customized like Munny. Finally, I found a shop that sell this kind of toys, and not only Munny, this shop also have Trexy and Ugly Dolls too! I’ve been looking for Urban Toys since 2009..long time huh? so now that I already found it, maybe gonna take a little break from Japanese Toys and try to gather Munny and his friends.

Munny is made from vinyl. This material is making a lot of things easier. you could easily draw anything using a marker, and the color would stick there forever. A layer of topcoat is always recommended though😀 If you have what it takes to do a sculpting, you can also do it on Munny. My first impression is that this toy is gonna be a lot of fun!

So this is what you’re gonna get in a mini Munny package. A munny, one marker, one free accessory, a sticker, and a name tag. From the looks of it, it seems that Munny is originated from Monkey. Still have no idea of what kind of modification I’m gonna go through with him, and I also not sure about the tool I wanna use. There will be a follow up of his progress, especially when the concept is ready. So stay tuned guys😀

This is what he looks like when wearing a hat. Cute, isn’t it?😀

16 thoughts on “Project Munny Begins!

    • h4mster says:

      You should give it a try bro, with scratch building skill like yours, it’s gonna be awesome😀
      I already have an idea about what am I gonna do with it, but it has nothing to do with military😀

Leave a Reply

