Toys Action Shot

Ladies and Gentlemen,

a box with a bird-eye view

I was pretty confused in determining which title is best for this kind of random photography. I was considering “Weekly Photography” at first but it turns out that I don’t really take photos regularly every week. Forcing this one would be considered as a public lie. There was also “Random Photography” but I though it was too straight forward and I’ve seen other blog with this title somewhere. An Idea of giving the title based on the toy’s line had also crossed my mind but is impossible because somewhere along the way, it’ll involve various line in one frame.

Up in the Air

So in the end, I decide to go for “Toys Action Shot”😀 What do you think?

entering the wrong house

I think I got more comfortable with my camera..I’m not gonna say that I have mastered it because all of this photos are the best result out of like 40ish photos in one session. Meaning that I still make lots of error in capturing these picture. I should do like what them Snipers say, “One shot, one kill” LoL

“Internal Affair”

I try to use manual settings for all of these pictures. Not that I’m a person whot goes all too excited with SLR and suddenly become against auto-mode. It’s just that when I use the auto-setting, the pictures are either to dark, or too yellow. Not really the result that I was looking for…so with the help of a little click on the shutter speed, aperture, light compensation, and an insane amount of luck, I manage to get these pictures😀

“I can see my house from here…

In the previous test shot, I took an almost similar photo right in this place and scene. The only difference back then is that it was a silent city lights at night with Drossel. No city lights in this shot, but it was replaced with the biggest light source in the world. I gotta say, when it comes to photography, sunlight is always the best ^^

That’s all folks, hope you enjoy these pictures😀

 


23 thoughts on “Toys Action Shot

  1. rockleelotus says:

    the focus in these shots adds a nice sense of depth and that help bring some life into your shots, very cool! fun shots as always ^^

    maybe you can call this “toy focus photography” i dunno, but including the word focus in it would be cool😛

    • h4mster says:

      Thanks man😀 This is actually what I really love about toy photography, it is actually a dead object, but with a little effort it becomes alive😀
      If only I had more inspiration to make a story, things will get more fun

  2. chubbybots says:

    I love the last shot! Automatic settings will never cut out for me. That is why switching to a camera with manual setting can really help in getting the shot that you want!

    • h4mster says:

      Especially when you have a lot of time to take a photoshoot😀 The manual setting is the best choice, to get whatever result you want as well as to learn more about the camera ^^

    • h4mster says:

      well I find it quite depending on the photoshoot condition😀..I always try to shoot in auto setting first, if it’s not okay the I use the manual, and then comparing both of the result😀

  3. lovelyduckie says:

    I have a Danboard myself🙂 although mine is just the original release. I wouldn’t have minded purchasing the amazon version if it wasn’t extra $$. I’m trying to get better at my photography as well. My recent figure images taken were definitely not some of my best.

  4. h4mster says:

    @gunpla4ever
    Thanks😀

    @lovelyduckie
    The Original version is also very rare now😀 We are all still learning about photography..I am still stunned seing the result of other Danbo photographer out there..

    @heathorn
    haha, I guess that’s the price of putting too much Danbo in your blog LoL

Leave a Reply

