weekly photograph #1

Hi, guys, In this post I will publish some try out shots from my D5000. I’m still learning on how to use this camera..you know, like figuring out the location of the shutter button, wondering what does ISO stands for, and how on earth could I set those ISO. So the photos below are taken on a spontanious basis, mixed up with a little curiosity and luck😀

Danbo and Duckie

Filling the Empty Spot

 

“me wants cake…”

 

City Lights

Which one of these photos are your favorite?

23 thoughts on “weekly photograph #1

    • h4mster says:

      Haha, I am not yet mastering the force LoL and the manual is too simple, it talks more of the “How to operate” the camera instead of how to produce a good quality photos…

  1. B-Mecha says:

    first pic for the cuteness and concept. 2nd one for the creative positioning and the lighting quality.

    so far your ISO control is pretty good. For better quality try to use 50 – 100 with sun light, 200 – 400 for dark enviroment to prevent handshake photo. Steady hand will help a lot here😀 try to get use to handheld with 1/30, so you can use ISO 100 for indoor shots too.

  2. hiroy_raind says:

    you might still be testing with the settings, but those photos looked good even from only the stuff like angle and object😀

    and I recommends Adobe Lightroom for extra editing to make the pictures even better🙂

    • h4mster says:

      Thanks😀
      I currently using Photoscape if I wanna edit my image..coz it’s a free software LoL. But I try to avoid editing from the Computer as much as I possibly can (I’ve been using it a lot for my last camera)

      Thanks for visiting man😀 I’ve drop by to your blog and it was a great blog ^^

  3. heathorn says:

    I like the 3rd one the most.
    I don’t understand camera and photography stuff😄, but I like your shots! Which part is sharp, which part is blur, you achieve that effect very nicely IMO.

Leave a Reply

