In Progress>>M88A1G Bergepanzer>>Part 1

Hello guys😀 Finally, I could post some WIP again in this blog ^^

This time, I’m building the M88A1G Recovery Tank/Bergepanzer for the “Modern Warfare Groupbuild”. This is the first time I’m building a non-WWII tank, so it gonna give me this whole new experience (plus, it’s been a long time since I touch any model kit..).  Any way, lets start😀

The most noticeable difference between a modern and a WWII tank is on the worn out effect. If a WWII have this rusty scratches and chipped paint, modern tank doesn’t. It’s because modern tank are painted in a much better quality paint, therefore it is not easily chipped. So in theory, building a modern tank should be easier😀

As any other tank, I build it from the bottom to the top, starting with the lower hull😀

Since the tracks are made of vinyl, shaping it is a bit of hard work…luckily, I’ve done this in my previous build. I’m using pins to shape the track in order to make it not floating above the wheels

This kit is made by AFV Club, I gotta say that the details are impressive😀 The problem is, a kit with impressive details usually comes with tons of tiny parts T T. And since this tank is a recovery vehicle, it is equipped with lots of cables (which is replaced by ropes in this scale model)l. Attaching those ropes is also pretty hard. these pictures below will show the progress of this tank from a plain version until it’s equipped with all its accessories:

This is the longest time for me in putting together a whole tank..well, at least it’s painting time now😀 Gotta find those old tutorial about painting before I start though…I kinda forget the step by step in doing it -__-”

See you in the next post😀

8 thoughts on “In Progress>>M88A1G Bergepanzer>>Part 1

  1. rockleelotus says:

    looking good so far! using the ropes is nice touch.

    ohh different quality paint from WWII and modern armors, i never thought about that detail lol cant wait to see your approach ^^

  2. chubbybots says:

    haha same thing on the painting here…been modding so much that I have been neglecting to paint them! Back to basics for me here😛

Leave a Reply

