My New Home

I’m back😀

As I mentioned in the previous post, now I have already moved to Jakarta. Things begin to settle down, and I finally have the time to start writing in my blog again ^^ So how is life here? It’s pretty hectic. Jakarta is just way too crowded..its all thanks to people like me who come a long way just to work here. I believe that most people in Indonesia agree that Jakarta is the right place to seek income. I’m not saying that I hate this crowded environment, it’s just that I have to adapt since my hometown is the taking-it-slow type of town😀

Here, I live in a small apartment with my dad (he also work in this town). Although it is small, the location is quite strategic, and the view is nice too

It is located in the 23rd floor, so the view is pretty much like these😀

and it gets amazing when night comes..the road in front of my place is very busy, the accumulated car’s headlight in a traffic jam is fun to watch (as long as I’m not in that traffic ^^)

As for my room, it’s small. I can’t take all of my modeling tools here because there is no room for it. I even have to leave some of my unfinished kit back in my hometown (I’ve primed my Sazabi and I can’t bring it here T_T). I’ve started a new tank project, and probably gonna get my Gundam stock back home next month. This is how my workshop looks like now:

I only bring the necessary stuffs😀 another view of my room:

There’s no way that I’m leaving my Playstation back home…and in there is my compressor in the corner😀

That is all folks, there’s gonna be a new WIP on the next post, see ya😀

25 thoughts on “My New Home

  1. bd77 says:

    Ugh… Jakarta there reminds me of KL here, busy, hectic, crowd you name it (glad that I’m not staying/work there).

    That, looks more like a heavy crane/winch than a tank…
    >.>

    • h4mster says:

      My hometown is really nice, not crowded at all… but it didn’t give me a lot of choice when it comes to work field…
      and That is a heavy crane😀 it’s a Recovery Tank, they are designed to tow any broken tank in the field

  2. rockleelotus says:

    wow, nice view!
    crowded and hectic areas i like to avoid, but it makes sense that is where the money is. gaming for relaxation is necessary indded lol i look forward to developments on the next wip created in your new workshop corner😛

    • h4mster says:

      Yup, and I’m one of those people responsible for making that crowd😆
      Building a kit has become really slow now…I realized that it is not because of the tools, the problem is my time T_T

  3. chubbybots says:

    Haha I definitely need my video games around me man! Glad to you know are able to blog again my friend and also able to work on your kits ^^

  4. heathorn says:

    h4mster is now ali topan kembang metropolitan😀
    good to know you settled down and you’ll be posting wip again soon, hahaha

Leave a Reply

