PhotoQuest 3: Tawangmangu

Hello everyone, we meet again in another chapter of PhotoQuest. Actually, I went on this journey last year. I already plan to post it, but somehow forgot -__-“…sorry. Anyway, this time I wanna take you to this tourism area called Tawangmangu.

Tawangmangu is located in Central Java. This mountainous area is famous for its scenery, cold weather, and several other tourism spot such as waterfall, traditional plant market, and camping area. This waterfall right here is called “Grojogan Sewu” or thousand waterfall in English. I went there with my friends. We took a train from Yogyakarta (my home town) to this city called Solo, hop in a bus and took an hour drive to reach Tawangmangu. Oh, I almost forgot, this guy is also coming along😀

I’ve done this before in the previous PhotoQuest, so when I take a shot offf Minie, I don’t really get this weird looks from my friends anymore…I think..

In order to reach this waterfall, we have to go down the stairs on foot. Even though the weather is cool and all, my leg is killing me, not to mention that we have to go up when we go home T.T. So the team has lost its energy..perfect timing since it’s already lunch time ^^. You could find a lot of food vendors in this place. They usually sell Satay/ Sate with reasonable price (judging that we’ll give anything for food after we go down those stairs..).  So we pick a spot where we could still see the waterfall while we eat, and here is what I ordered😀

I always wanna take a picture of Danbo alongside of a cute animal…well, I finally got to chance to shot him with a bunny rabbit…or at least something that used to be a bunny rabbit LoL. Taste completely like chicken if you asked me.

Minie is trying to hijacked a camera ><…he failed because the camera is too big😀 He better drink milk and eat vegetable if he wanna be a good photographer..

That’s about the only picture I manage to get in Tawangmangu. There is not much because of this guy:

That’s one nasty big ass monkey….yup, his friends and family own the waterfall. There are a lot of monkey in the area, I’m afraid they gonna snatch my Danbo and start a blog about it in the monkey world. Monkeys in this area didn’t do harm to human, maybe because human has been there for a long time, they loose the excitement to harm us. As long as we don’t act hostile to them, they would mind their own business😀 Don’t play nice by giving them food though, it would be a problem when we run out of food because they usually ask for more, and since we don’t talk their language, they would use a universal language such as: brute force.

I still have one more place which I’ve visited during this journey. But since I’m afraid its gonna be too long and its not exactly at Tawangmangu anymore, I will post it in the next PhotoQuest😀

Thanks for watching ^^

21 thoughts on “PhotoQuest 3: Tawangmangu

  1. chubbybots says:

    Man that is a nice water fall! I really should be bringing out my figures for more outdoor shots!

    Luckily your minie danbo managed to evade the monkeys haha ^^ I guess i should work on overcoming those weird looks from people during my own outdoor shooting…time to put those nendos to work!

    • h4mster says:

      Luckily, all of my friends already meet Danbo before. I believe people who didn’t know me are still giving those weird looks. It’s like something we can’t avoid T.T
      How about going on a group photohunt? It’ll get easier in groups😀

  2. heathorn says:

    aha, sate + lontong……mau……
    nice shots as always, you sure are brave to put your danbo and snapped photos while there were monkeys around😀

    • h4mster says:

      Yeah, it was pretty dangerous LoL that’s why I don’t take many pictures of Danbo, I’m afraid the monkey will decide to join the photoshoot😀

  3. Aya says:

    Hi my first time here.yay another Indonesian blogger and he is a modeler also:D.
    it’s been a while since my last visit to tawangmangu(around 1and half years)Nice.

Leave a Reply

