in progress>>MSN-04 ‘Sazabi’>>Part 3

Resurrected from the grave, this project is finally back in the building process. Since it was being thrown away for almost a year, I have to search some of the parts in my dungeon LoL, lucky that I found most of them ^^.

here is the link to Sazabi’s previous WIP: MSN-04 ‘Sazabi’Part 1Part 2

I’ve decided to get back in this project because the Morser ‘Karl’ is 70% complete. It’s my habit that when a project is nearly done, I started a new one to keep me busy.

Moving on to the WIP, this time, I am doing the propellant tank. Back in november 2009, I plan to extend the tank. In order to do that, I use a marker:

Cut it, stick it to the original tank

After I’m doing this, the project is stopped, an I completely forgot where do I put the propellant tanks T.T. After I found it again, it was already broken into pieces (how the hell did it happen??).  Gathering all the pieces that is left, this is what I do:

cut it with a mini razor, it’s gonna throw away the image of a usual propellant tanks..

Fill the hole using Alteco Epoxy. This is my first time using it, and I gotta say that this epoxy is really good (and cheap ^^)

I add a little detailing on it😀. Well, that was all I can do to fix a broken and lost part. I actually have this crazy idea on how to make the tanks look cooler, but this is how far my skills could go😀

I also have a Gundam Virtue abandoned somewhere. I basically put to much modification on it, making lots of error, and lost the mood to continue it. One thing I learn is that I can’t just jump into a major modification. I still have to learn how to make good panel lines, cutting plaplates, and lots of other thing. That is why this Sazabi is gonna be simple, after all, Sazabi is already cool in its original form😀

Well, that’s all, some of the parts are on the priming process now, so there may be some gray looking parts in the next post

15 thoughts on “in progress>>MSN-04 ‘Sazabi’>>Part 3

  1. chubbybots says:

    Whoohoo learned another use for my leftover pens😀 My friend you are not the only one with abandoned projects lol….I perfectly understand your situation but then don’t we all grow from our errors ^^

    I learned a lot through my mistakes in modding, but it does help that I have donated kits to work on!

    • h4mster says:

      It appears that the pens have the exact same diameter with the tank😀 No biting what I can’t chew from now on..especially on an expensive HGUC like this one, haha

  2. Gundam Guy says:

    That is some damn creative mods dude! You make a simple marker in detail looking cannister. I want to see how it turns out after your paintjob! Is going to look awesome.

Leave a Reply

