In Progress>>M4A3 Sherman>>the concept

Hi, it’s been a long time since the last time I posted something in my blog…I almost forgot my password LoL

After I have finished my RX-78, I was planning to get my Morser Karl into a full speed. But since Morser Karl was so big, I don’t have sufficient amount of paint for it. Therefore, that project would have to wait until I gathered the necessary paints TT.

Itching to build scale models, I end up opening a new kit in stock:

The M4A3 Sherman 105mm Howitzer (assault support)

This is a US tank in World War II, in other word, this tank wins the war😀 I choose this kit because there are a total of six figures included in it, three of them are the crew tank, and the other three is the soldiers drawn in the box art. This kit will make a really nice simple diorama😀

In WWII, this tank serves in Ardenne, on December 1944. It was a battle in the winter, so I’m gonna paint this tank in a camouflage pattern called “winter camouflage”. It basically painted in a white color as the dominant one, but in some area the white paint is already faded and revealing the green color beneath it. Sounds simple, but to do that, it’ll need a technique I never try before😀

On the ground works, I will create some snow (which I still don’t know how to do it),and  lots of mud😀 The soldiers are already equipped with their winter coat, so I don’t have to go through the pain of customizing them LoL

anyway, that is all for the introduction, maybe tomorrow I’ll post about what I’ve done so far to the tank😀

6 thoughts on “In Progress>>M4A3 Sherman>>the concept

    • h4mster says:

      In building military kits, I usually spent 2-3 months..quite a long time huh😀 But I always try a new technique in each kit, so trial and error happens often..that might be the reason why it is so slow (and I can be very lazy too sometimes LoL )

Leave a Reply

