Layout Updates

There’s not much activity going on this weekend, so finally I myself a quality time to give some touch-up to my blog😀 Today I’ve put up banners for my blogger comrades. It’s been a long time since I wanna do it, it’s just feels good that I manage to do it in the end😀

I made some of the banner myself, and I also use banners that others  already provide a banner to be exchanged. I even hijacked some banners made by my friend, chubbybots, I’m very thankful he let me do that😀

But I don’t know why, even when the banners already there, the name is not being replaced by the banner…I guess that’s how it is with the current blog theme I use. By the way, if you feel that the banner for your blog does not really suites you by any reason, feel free to send me your own banner😀 the size is 160×60, I’ll change it right away😀

It’s definitely fun to see that my blog finally had more colors in it, more touch up will be conducted in the near future. I want to add the page to provide better navigation in Hobby Heaven, especially when the articles is getting more and more😀

There are also gonna be new projects here, the first one is a 1/144 RX-78 for the group build in Rock Lee Lotus :

And, there is this scale modeling competition happening in June, last year I was only able to watch it, this time I’m looking forward to join the battle😀 This is probably going to become my entry:

More details about these two kits will be covered later in their own post😀

See ya😀

17 thoughts on “Layout Updates

  1. chubbybots says:

    Awesome updates to your blog mate😀 I am looking forward to your RX78 version for the group build. Currently I am tied down with lots of stuff and I am very eager to get it going once I finish them!! I love the first picture so will that be your new header?

    • h4mster says:

      thanks again for the banner man😀
      The first picture is just a random shot, since this post is talking about banner, so I was thinking to put this banner-styled photo here😀 I guess that picture is not going to be my banner…I kinda prefer the red and black combination that is created by my current header, so I’m gonna stick with that for now😀

  2. moemoekyun says:

    same here I hijack 2-3 banner from chubby ^^
    I am looking forward for your RX-78 and that awesome mortar tank *_* awesome how much dragon brand cost now ??

    • h4mster says:

      Haha, we sure know to hijack from the best huh😀
      Dragon brand is keep increasing, the regular one cost about 400 thousand rupiah now T.T And the reason is because Dragon have less competitor now in the 1/35 scale. It was all started when Tamiya (who’s Dragon’s competitor at first) decided to concentrate their products in the 1/48 scale.

      Seems like there will be less kit and more focused on creating a better build ^^

      • moemoekyun says:

        ah no wonder I never saw tamiya make 1/35 scale anymore ^^ maybe should back to academy ^^ cheap for wallet

    • h4mster says:

      no, this will be my first time joining a competition😀
      The RX-78’s line art is currently undergo a photoshop editing process to find the perfect color scheme😀 stay tuned man, I’ll catch up with you RX-78 immediately

    • h4mster says:

      haha, I don;t know about winning. Amilitary modeling competition is very rare in Indonesia, so when there is one, all of Indonesia’s best modelers are showing their work. The good thing is that it gives a very nice feast for the eyes, but then in the same time, lowering your chance to win. But there is still hope on winning it😀

  3. MaftyNavue says:

    wow.. Really want to join the rocklee group build too.. >.<

    you will going to battle with that heavy mortar? have a good place and range I'm sure the enemies will swap in no time hahaha.. Looking for another awesome work..

Leave a Reply

