Revoltech: Yotsuba

Another Revoltech in my blog😀 I hope you are not bored. I successfully get these Yotsuba before I get Figma Drossel (it was around September-October of last year I think).

Yotsuba is the main character in the manga Yotsuba&!, created by Kiyohiko Azuma.  The figure is sculpted by Enoki Tomohide and powered by Revoltech 2G.

On the left is the original version, and the Summer DX version on the right. Each one comes with different accessories and face expression, so there is a reason why I should get them both😀

Have you ever been in a condition where you really want a toy, your mind says “let’s get one”, but your wallet says “hell no!”?

Well, I have, a couple of times, and Yotsuba here is an example. When Revoltech Yotsuba and Danbo was released, I already become a big fan of the Manga. Unfortunately, there are other priorities that must overlap my thirst for figures at that time. Huff, sometimes you just have to be man enough to pass the temptation right? So I did not grab Danbo and Yotsuba.

I love Ice Cream ^^

Now, if you look into my previous entries, you’ll find that I have already gathered the Danbo family (I only missed 1 version which I don’t really plan to get it ’till now :D). As for Yotsuba, there’s a Yotsuba hype recently going on in my country last year. So there is this seller that tries to fulfill the demand of society. In the end, he did manage to find some original version of Yotsuba, with a reasonable prize😀 I won’t let that chance go for the second time😀

Catch that Bug!!

Things got more complicated for the Summer DX version. It has more accessories and face expression. Making it become the top list of Yotsuba lover. Combined with the discontinued production from Kaiyodo, the Summer DX becomes harder to find. Until at the end of the year, I found an online seller (forgot his link) that is selling his Summer DX collection. It was a second hand item, but he says that it’s in a perfect condition. He sell it with a prize no different than when Summer DX was first released. Since I got no problem with second hand item, I grab that toy right away😀 And the seller was right, the figure was still wraped up in a plastic like new😀

Mission Accomplished

So in the end, I did get what I want😀 Toys often come at the time we least expected ^^

it seems that she didn't really know what bug it is LOL

It took me quite a while to find a free time and doing special photoshoot with Yotsuba. It was really fun ^^ she is pretty poseable for a Revoltech😀

this is her expression when I asked her about the bug😀

Finally, a closing statement from her😀

"Still think I'm not cute?"

Wow, she’s getting out of control! Gotta run😀

26 thoughts on “Revoltech: Yotsuba

  1. moemoekyun says:

    argh I remember yotsuba I love the mang abut I really regret not by the revoltech last year because only normal yotsuba avaiable and now I can’t found yotsuba anywhere -_-

  2. chubbybots says:

    Lol the last shot was scary!!! Haha I love the green matt hair color and accessories!!! Can see you are having lots of fun doing all these post😀 Great shots man! I think she will be perfect for outdoor shots in the garden😀

    • h4mster says:

      i do have a really great time on this post😀
      Outdoor photo shots are already in my plan. She is a summer version afterall, so outdoor shots are best for her😀

  3. rockleelotus says:

    dude i love Yotsuba!! my bro has the Summer DX ver. i really want to get a danbo first, then a fuka figure❤ then yotsuba lol my wallet is yelling at my plans😛

    lol great shots, you really captures the random spunk of Yotsuba ^_^

    • h4mster says:

      Thanks man😀

      Wow, the plan to get Danbo, Fuka, and Yotsuba would certainly drive your wallet crazy LOL
      I was going to get fuka and enna, but considering that those are statues, I kinda lost interest for them😀 (Thank God :lol:)

  4. B-Mecha says:

    Yotsuba, she often being position as the ultimate queen whenever she is together with other mecha revoltech. The one that kick other’s asses😄. If you have Black Getter, she can even hold the pistol!😄

  5. heathorn says:

    Yotsuba summer ver! Wow you still can get this? I remember it was released several years ago, one of my friend really wanted to buy, but he hesitated, and then you know what happened, hahahah😀

    Nice photos! Bring her out to a garden for an outdoor shoot bro ^^

  6. divinelight says:

    that’s cute Yotsuba you have, so you bought both of them?

    In my childhood, my wallet said, “Hell no!” as usual, but now that I’m working, my wallet gave me green light, but my inner self told me,”You are not gonna waste all your money for only hobbies rite?”… too many things to think >_<

    • h4mster says:

      well, I’m not buying both or them in one go, so my wallet carries less burden😀 if its in one go then I’ll spent Rp 590.000 ….that amount is definitely a “hell no!” LoL

Leave a Reply

