the Wings of redemption

I don’t come across US Figures as much as the Japanese one. But if I should pick one of my favorite US figures, I definitely would choose  Mcfarlane’s Spawn or Dragon line up!

I only have one Spawn Figure though😀 The obstacle in collecting these US figures (for me) is the expensive price…I’m not really sure about continuing to collect these toys…and I’m not really into collecting statue anyway… He is called “The Wings of Redemption”

Judging from the name, the wings are the main story of this character. I really love it! it gives this holy feels for a monster like him😀

How about you? Do you fancy any US Figures too?

12 thoughts on “the Wings of redemption

    • h4mster says:

      Wel, good for you:D
      I’m heavily poisoned by these Spawn line-up in the middle of 2009…it’s like I want to have all of them😆
      But after thinking about my financial condition, other line-ups that I already collect, and some other factors, I eventually produce an antidote for US poison😆

  1. chubbybots says:

    I did fancy getting some of the figures from Mcfarlane…they looked damn detailed and I really love the sculpting and themes. In particular I love the cyber spawn version ^^ Can’t say no to a mecha inspired Spawn! But the downside to these figures is that they are not articulated…prefer those that can move and twist around for figure stories!!

    But if I do want to start I rather start with the Simpsons figures ^^ I need that Homer Simpson figure!!

    • h4mster says:

      yeah, not being articulated is a minus.
      Cyber Spawn eh? That’s quite rare now! Mcfarlane also release a Manga Spawn which I find quite interesting😀

      be careful man, now you only need Homer, but in the end you’ll end up buying the whole Springfield😆

      • chubbybots says:

        hmm figure wars in springfield lol!! I have a feeling my ugly dolls will fit nicely with bart simpson. Riannon and Lisa will make quite a pair….and as for homer hmm….

  2. moemoekyun says:

    is that ver 1 or ver 2 (the reissue)
    dude you have a nice collection anime figures,war vehicles,american heroes ^_^

    for US heroes have spiderman,batman
    my fancy is batman because I have the car and the aircraft (batman and robin ver)and 1/6 batman
    I will check them when i back ^^; I hpe they still there
    maybe I will start again with star wars (thanks danny for poisoning me >_<;;;)\
    ps when i was kidsI'm scared buying spawn figures too scary. now I think spawns are coooooool

    • h4mster says:

      This is version 2, Spawn didn’t fly like this one in the previous version:D

      I once see these Batman and Joker from Hot Toys, the sculpting was crazy! so real! so expensive also TT!

      Well, that childhood memory of yours is not that shameful, because until now there are still some Spawn figure that scare the hell out of me😆

      • moemoekyun says:

        that hot toys
        man the price killed me @_@ if only I can buy hot toys I will go for iron man or appleseed

  3. heathorn says:

    US figures I like alien. But never bought one myself.
    If I go to Multi Toys, then I will look at their alien collections.

    I’ve been wondering, McFarlene produces figures with great details (monsters, dragons), Japanese manufacturers produce smooth figure (mostly girls). But Japan figures tend to cost more expensive than the US ones, how come a more detailed figure cost less money?

    • h4mster says:

      hmm, there’s a lot of factors to determine a figure’s price…I think japan figures have a way better paint job than McFarlane. For a statue, McFarlane have the paint job with the same class as the older version of Revoltech…

Leave a Reply

