My Nendoroid Banner

So I’ve finally find the most suitable theme for my blog. A theme which I think I’m gonna stick with for a very long time😀 To decorate my blog, I decided to do some photo session with Nendoroid L from Deathnote.  Although right now my toys are dominated by Revoltech, actually, Nendoroid L is the very first figure that I have😀 Perfect background to be the model of my banner!

The photo-shoot was fast, not more than 15 minutes. I guess it was a a lot of luck that I could get the picture I wanted in just a short moment (never done before :D)

Only have one pose though, but I take the photo in two different angles, the photo you see above is the one on the banner:D

Here’s another one

next, I’m gonna make banners for the links in my blogroll. Well, I should first  find a really long spare time to do that😀

14 thoughts on “My Nendoroid Banner

  1. chubbybots says:

    Oh you have a nendoroid loo😀 The second picture will make for a nice banner ^^ Good choice of color for the background!

    • h4mster says:

      Thanks, the original theme also comes in red background, so I figure out that it’s best to follow it:D
      hmmm, the second one huh….I actually like both of them, so maybe I’ll change the picture regularly between the first picture and the second one, haha😆 We gotta be fair when it comes to nendo!

    • h4mster says:

      Cool, I’ve seen it in your blog:D
      I get this nendoroid about a year ago…this is an “old-school” nendoroid so I guess it’s a bit hard to find these days.

  2. B-Mecha says:

    Nice photoshoot. But the red chair kind of blend into the red background. Will it be better if the banner is longer (so it can covers the side bar as well)?

    • h4mster says:

      Thank you:D
      It does kinda blend into the background, but I can’t find any other chair with the size of L😆 better get one of those Nendorid play set I think:D
      I also think that it will be better if the banner is longer, unfortunately the WordPress theme set-up aren’t allowing me to do so T.T

Leave a Reply

