In Progress>>MSN-04 ‘Sazabi’>>Part 2

My progress on Sazabi is very very slow…well, I got no reason to be in such a haste anyway😀

So I’ve done the armor for Sazabi’s arm (done here means done with the surface primer paint). I also add some panel lines on it. Such a pain since Sazabi has a rounded shape armor TT. It’s still far from a perfect panel line, but hey, I still got two legs, a body, a backpack, and a head to experiment on😀

I try using a white surface primer paint. The Sazabi is gonna be painted in red, so I hope by using a primary paint color as neutral as white, it wouldn’t disturb the tone of the red color😀

this is the surface primer that I use for Sazabi

I decided not to paint the inner frame. First is because it already have a nice and matching color. Second is because I’m too lazy to do it😀

the inner frame. already nice eh?

Well, that’s pretty much for now, next update will be the backpack, gonna try some do-it-yourself metal parts on that one (I hope :D)

12 thoughts on “In Progress>>MSN-04 ‘Sazabi’>>Part 2

  1. chubbybots says:

    Everything is looking good! White will make your red even more brilliant😀 You plan on doing metallic red?

    The frames remind me of gunmetal color😀 Indeed they are very nice. Maybe handpaint some of the pipes will make it even nicer!

  2. bd77 says:

    Wow. You even surfaced the guy. Do note that Sazabi has two tones of red.

    @chubbybots: the ABS material for Sazabi does have a metallic vibe to it. Which surprised me when 1st see the parts.

      • bd77 says:

        Ano… =_=
        The red parts, notice the shade?
        ^^;;;

        Most people tend to overlooked that “minor” detail… And end up with a bland red/black monster.

  3. rockleelotus says:

    looking good, didnt know primer came in those little bottles lol nice detail with the panel lines, and the normal inner frame color does look good, why cant all of em be that color!

  4. heathorn says:

    Wow, u handpainted the primer? Nice bro!
    And the panel lines are neat, me also experimenting panel lines with my hi nu, hahahah.

Leave a Reply

