In Progress>>Stug III>>the Stug’s Load

Hands on my Stug again ^^

In my latest build, I make a box from Styrofoam, and cover it with a tissue made tarpaulin. I decided to do the same with my Stug. After all this project is meant to sharpen the skills that I’ve learned.

DSCF8091

I don’t use any Styrofoam for this one. Instead, I use plastic plate to create the boxes. I found out that Styrofoam is not strong enough to handle the lacquer thinner. It all happened when I was applying the surface primary paint to the tissue, then the Styrofoam underneath it got vaporized…that explain why I have a problem in the box my previous SU-122!

Here’s more pictures of the beast😀

‘Till the next post!

6 thoughts on “In Progress>>Stug III>>the Stug’s Load

  1. rockleelotus says:

    looks so cool! improving on previous skills is a plus. i like how it looks, especially with the rope tying it down.

    so you can still separate these parts for painting later? im not too familiar with these advanced tricks lol keep it up ^^

  2. bd77 says:

    Niiice. Realistic, even. Used to collect model fighter jets, but gave up (after things crashed to floor from various reasons) and then started on Gunplas till now.😀

  3. chubbybots says:

    Woah thx for the tip off, will avoid sytrofoam with lacquer thinner next time😀 Lots like another master piece in the making!

    Are you gonna make a Dio to go with it ^^ Maybe with a Zaku somewhere haha.

Leave a Reply

