In Progress>>MSN-04 ‘Sazabi’>>Part 1

A small update on my Sazabi. I’m quite surprised when I realize that Sazabi’ s seamline is only in his gun! I hope all Gundam were just like him😀

So all this time I’ve been working on Sazabi’s skirt. Just like any Mobile Suit out there, it has 4 side of skirt. I add some panel lines on each side of the skirt.

the front piece

the front piece

I also add a detail in the center piece using a 0.5 mm plastic plate. And I obviously need to learn how to scribe a good panel lines –“

the side skirt

the side skirt

These are the side skirts. I try to make a simple, yet visible panel lines for this one.

the rear skirt

the rear skirt

the rear skirt

the rear skirt

Didn’t want to do too much on this piece either. I’m still gonna make the surface of this rear skirt  smoother.

These parts were done yesterday. And its not the only thing happens in that day. So I was eating this cookies in my house, and somehow got allergic. My best guess is that my body could not handle one of the ingredients. And it’s not just a small allergic, this one makes me can’t breathe! It actually attacks my respiratory system! Luckily I was rushed to the hospital’s emergency installation immediatly. The doctor say that there are times when our body reacts differently to the same food. So for example if today you’re okay to eat noodles , there is a possibility that you’ll get allergic by consuming the same noodles in the next day. The allergic that I experienced yesterday was fast healing, but it could resulted in the worst case scenario if it’s not being taken care properly

8 thoughts on “In Progress>>MSN-04 ‘Sazabi’>>Part 1

  1. chubbybots says:

    Your panel lines look great! I also had this HGUC, its currently snapped fitted and sitting on my shelf😀 Somehow HGUC kits are getting better and better with each release. Thanks goodness you were rushed into the hospital just on time! Its scary knowing the food you eat today might out of the blue cause such a reaction… rest well dude ^^

    • h4mster says:

      This Sazabi has also waited for almost a year in a snap fitted condition😀 HGUC is one my favorite (more affordable then MGs also)
      Thanks, luckily there’s a hospital not too far away from my house😀 I’m feeling so much better now ^^

  2. rockleelotus says:

    great panel lines, i learned now to use light pressure in making them. i started with a lot of force when i started, and hard part is deciding the design also ^^;

    glad to hear your okay with the allergy, and that fact you mention it can happen randomly is quite a scary thought o.O

    • h4mster says:

      yeah, the pressure should be light in order too prevent a heavy damage…I somehow could not get this right pressure yet…always too strong –“. And Sazabi’s rounded shape also creates a challenge on scribing the pane lines🙂

      Maybe I gotta pray more before I eat something…

  3. heathorn says:

    wuih, serem jg alergi ternyata, good to hear you’re okay now ^_^
    nice panel lines!! I have yet to try scribing one on a gunpla, usually I scribe on additional plaplate ^_^

Leave a Reply

