In Progress>>1/35 SU-122>>the tank riders

In some  earlier post, I’ve taken the picture of my SU-122 along with the tank riders. This is my first time having a figure on my kit. Well, still lots to learn about painting this creatures because it’s just so small and I can’t manage to give a proper highlights and shadows to the figures…

DSCF7603

I made the weapon strap myself since it’s not equipped within the kit. I use Tamiya masking tape to get the job done.

DSCF7583

cut it in the proportional size  with the figures, stick it, and paint it😀

this is when the masking tape hasn't been painted
this is when the masking tape hasn’t been painted

2 thoughts on “In Progress>>1/35 SU-122>>the tank riders

  1. chubbybots says:

    mans thats a neat trick with the masking tape! I never painted figures before but yours are very nicely done ^^. Is that styrofoam they are sitting on part of your diorama haha.

Leave a Reply

