In Progress>>Sd.Kfz. 142 ‘Sturmgeschutz III Ausf.B’>>The Concept

Since my Tamama Robo Kit has already finished, I decided to open another kit. Eventhough my SU-122 is still on progress,  I always have two project in my workshop to prevent boredom.

So my next project is a 1/35 scale Sd.Kfz. 142 ‘Sturmgeschutz III Ausf.B’ (also known as Stug III) produced by Italeri.

DSCF7484

Actually, the kit is not mine,  it belong to a friend of mine who kindly allows me to build this tank for him. Taking note that I’m still new to this scale modeling, I see that this is a very good chance to improve my skills.

Now,  little history about the Stug III. Stug III belongs to the German in WWII. The idea was to create a mobile artilery that is able to get right into the action instead of supporting the infantry from a different location. Thus, Stug III could provide support actuvely and immediatly at the front line of the battlefield. The general fieldmarshall von Manstein called this component “Sturmartillerie”, for assault artillery.

As for the build, I plan to create a small diorama of the Stug III maneuvering onto the battlefield along with some German infantry crew (figures produced by Tamiya, also belong to my friend). But for now, this is the fitting stage of the tank.

DSCF7471

DSCF7472

DSCF7473

gonna add more details on the tank soon😀

4 thoughts on “In Progress>>Sd.Kfz. 142 ‘Sturmgeschutz III Ausf.B’>>The Concept

  1. chubbybots says:

    oH! Diorama. Can’t wait to see you do yours. ^^ Always wanted to do a diorama but I have no idea on how to even start. Will keep a close tab on your post haha.

  2. budak_bdg says:

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!! not this tank! it should’ve been my tank!! wakakakakak just kidding bro😛 can’t wait to see the progress, i’ll ctrl+D on ur blog hehe…!

Leave a Reply

