In Progress>>1/35 SU-122>>The Test Fit

After all the parts are attach, I placed the upper hull on the lower hull. It is without glue by the way, since I’m gonna paint the upper hull and the lower hull separately.

There is some problem during the construction of the Tow Cable though. This kit provides two identical tow cables and I broke them both. I guess the melting plastic technique is not that easy to apply…here’s an example of my failureDSCF6715

So i gotta make a new one –” . Using a small rope, and a 3mm round plastic beam, this is my own tow cable:

DSCF6716

I personally think it’s too big, but it doesn’t really matter since people don’t just make one type of tow cables anyway:D

This is how the tank would look like

the grey figure are from Dragon, meanwhile the green one comes with the Kit (Tamiya). The Styrofoam that one of the soldier sit on is going to become a box covered in tarpaulin sheet. I’ve seen the technique in Youtube and i’m eager to try it:D

To be continued..

Leave a Reply

